top of page
Forest_edited.png

THIS IS MY CHURCH, THE PLACE OF SILENCE, WHERE THE SPIRITS ARE SEEN AND THEIR VOICES ARE HEARD.

Post: Welcome
Search
amandapspruce

What is in my grimoire?

I am following my path for at least 20 years now. During this time I used a lot of booklets to write my experiences and studies, most of these booklets were lost during the last years, and there were some of them which I let lose.

I wrote down everything what I could in the beginning of my studies, every little crumb of knowledge. I used a smaller booklet, and after I felt I had enough knowledge in a specific topic, I was writing it to my grimoire with beautiful calligraphic letters. After some time I had more booklets, one for each topics: one for the cards, one for the readings I’ve done, one for the dreams, one for my ritual routine, and more which I had to use for make notes of the knowledge I had to find anywhere.


(Image source: Google)

In my early years it was a good guide for me when I was not sure in anything. I just opened one of my booklets and read my notes. But after some time I found out that these booklets were useless for me: I recorded tons of spells which I did not use either; I wrote down meanings of each decks I had but only used two or three of them; I never used the notes I wrote about the crystals because I asked the crystal directly - anyway, some of the notes were mismatching, depending on who wrote the book I was working from… so I had lots of notes I never ever used.

I did not keep these books, because my ritual routine did not changed, and I do not need them anymore.

Today I have got only two physical booklets. One for my teachings from the Forest, this is a smaller but thick booklet which I can take with me everywhere. The other booklet contains my everyday experiences, dreams, card readings, sights and what’s to be done with my coven. My coven has got another word document which is not a physical book but it is accessible for everyone in my coven in a cloud service.

I don’t need more booklets, but if you think you need more of them, just use them. If you want to be more environmental friendly, use word documents for spells, or any notes you do not use in your daily routine. Anyway, a hand-drawed, handwritten grimoire is a very powerful tool for a witch.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page