top of page
Forest_edited.png

THIS IS MY CHURCH, THE PLACE OF SILENCE, WHERE THE SPIRITS ARE SEEN AND THEIR VOICES ARE HEARD.

Post: Welcome
Search
amandapspruce

Blood in magic

If you want to cast a black magic or satanic spell, you’re at a wrong place.

There were blood spells and blood sacrifices in many religions, and sacrifices which was going hand in hand with taking someone’s life. The most common is the Christian sacrifice said “This is the blood of Jesus Christ”, but it is casted with wine nowadays.

Why blood? Blood is a mysterious component of our bodies. When blood runs out of the body, the victim dies. Blood is one of the main components of living beings. Therefore, blood is the strongest thing what can be used in magic, but not almighty. For example, if you drive drunk, no blood magic can save you from the consequences.

There are many questions using blood in magic. The first question is: is it appropriate to use it? If your own blood would be used, my answer is: yes. If you would use someone else’s blood, then my answer is: no. You cannot use someone else’s blood as a sacrifice when you took it violently. Sacrifice must be an offering from you which is unpleasant to you, but you assume it. Taking someone’s life or blood with violence is not a sacrifice, because the victim doesn’t want to be part of what you plan to do.


(Image source: Google)

The second question: how much? The ancient pagans used plenty of it - they offered whole animals for their gods, mostly because they needed to kill them to get enough blood, very much blood. If you use your own blood, 1 or 2 drops are enough. This means if you pierce your fingertip with a needle during your ritual, it is enough. Like you take blood for measure your blood-sugar.

The third question is: is this black magic, isn’t it? My opinion is that the color of the magic depends on the intention of the spellcaster. So, if you offer your blood as a sacrifice to an herb for its parts, it is not black magic.

The fourth question is: how often should I use? My answer is: as rarely as you can. I use my blood when the part of the herb causes the herb’s death - I mean when I collect roots and tubers, then I give one drop in the place of the herb as a sacrifice for its life, like “life for life”. I don’t use my blood when I cast spells to give thanks, or when I need a spell to achieve my goals. Blood is good for self-offering and initiating rites too.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentáře


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page